A Charlie Brown Christmas cake

Apologies for the radio silence these past few weeks, I was deep in revision mode for my final exams at Le Cordon Bleu which I’m pleased to say all went well. I am now the proud owner of an Intermediate Patisserie certificate and could not be happier. Graduation is in a few days time so I thought I would share with you all my final LCB bake, the Charlie Brown Christmas cake. We made the cakes at the start of term back in September, and the chefs have fed them with rum each week, so, hello drunk! Our last couple of classes were then dedicated to decorating the cakes and voila, Charlie Brown, Snoopy and Woodstock on a glitter-strewn, snowy cake. Hooray!

A Charlie Brown Christmas cake

So, in the run up to Christmas I’ll be posting festive recipes with added oh la la, starting with some sublime ginger moose biscuits on Friday (moose are cooler than reindeer, there I said it), and then the New Year will see me heading out on my own, making and selling my baked goodies, writing recipes, applying for pastry jobs, and generally surrounding myself with cake. The blog won’t miss a single step of this crazy ass journey so please do keep checking back, commenting and being brilliant.

4 thoughts on “A Charlie Brown Christmas cake

  1. Pingback: Chocolate mince pies | Blame it on the brioche

  2. Pingback: Christmas Cake Anyone? | biscuitbunnyblog

  3. Pingback: day in city | Christmas cake prepared

  4. Pingback: Christmas ginger moose biscuits | Blame it on the brioche

Leave a comment